top of page

Conformation of My Being


Conformation of my being

Written by Mathew Naismith


"As you become truly aware, you quite naturally separate energy less."


"Well Dr. Niranjan Seshadri, very well articulated", was my initial response to an article titled, "What Lies Beyond the Mind." If you don't read anything else, read this article, I simply can't write like this, and I shouldn't try to either. I think this article is very well written, probably because my wife and I often live by this state of mind. We are often mindful about separating energy to serve our egos and associated desires and biases.



Extract: "When we transact with the world through the mind, every experience is assigned a value, either negative or positive. The more we say yes to something, its positive value enhances. The more we say no to something, its negative value increases. Both of these, positive or negative, have the power to bind us to the #mind and the #ego. Through observation of our thoughts, by neither saying yes or no to them, they start to diminish in value."


My Full Response:


"Well Dr. Niranjan Seshadri, very well articulated.


I concur with you, the ego separates #consciousness where in a pure state of awareness there is no separation of consciousness or energy period as a whole.


I try to get myself and other people to refrain from what I call a black and white mentality of negatives and positive, wrong and rights, good and bad, dark and light, etc. What you have done here Doc is confirm what I have for a while now been sensing through various insights.


The western mind in all of us usually has hard time comprehending what you have stated here. The main reason for this is that the western mind is about control and fulfilling its desires. At the same time, the western mind focuses on its strengths thus creating an imbalance and separation of energy, where the eastern mind focuses on it’s weaknesses to create balance and a union of energy.


As you become truly aware, you quite naturally separate #energy less. I know myself when someone is truly aware, when they don’t separate energy into yes and no, negative and positive, wrong and right, good and bad, dark and light, etc. I still do this myself to some extent but I am quite aware of this. So many people think they are aware but they show people like me there not."


Seen as I haven't studied or follow any kind of spiritual practice or modality, confirming my insights and being through well known and proven practiced means is essential. When you follow a certain spiritual practice or modality, you are often aware of where you are at, in that #conformation is a part of the practice or modality. In my case, external conformation is needed at times, in other words my ego needs conformation. This is fair enough because the mind can delude us in thinking delusional thoughts, however so can the ego as the mind is often of what the ego portrays.


Try to become aware of, "As you become truly aware, you quite naturally separate energy less." This is important if you are going to need other people's teachings, guidance or conformation. If they separate energy in any sense as explained earlier, my advice is to avoid these people as they are only giving the ego more power and control over you. A trained ego knows how to play up to other people's #ego, I see this so often. Look around you, now look at the egos who are separating energy even more, while at the same time trying to make out how aware and spiritually connected they are.


Another piece of advice, if you need guidance, try an already tried and tested teaching that is found to be true, remembering at the same time that the ego often gets what is true and changes it fit the egos desires and biases. I have lost count how many eastern practices and teachings have been turned into something else to simply serve the ego of the teacher and the student (guided) alike.


Lastly, avoid any conformation that gives more power and control to the ego. Any sense of separation of energy is conformation to and for the ego.

8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page